ManiaExchange
  • SpecialStr
  •  Search tracks for ""
  •  Search tracks built by ""
  •  Search mappacks for ""
  •  Search mappacks created by ""
  •  Search users named ""
Location: Home  News Archive 
News Archive
Just wishing everyone the seasons greetings on behalf of Mania Exchange and the TMX Crew.

Thank you for visiting the site and for the contribution you all make, whatever you do, even if it is only to download some maps. We are looking forward to a great 2016 for Trackmania, with the much anticipated Trackmania Turbo just a few months away.

:cool:

Cheers all and have a great new year too.(y)



News from Nadeo today is that the release of TrackMania Turbo is delayed :(

Here is the forum post: https://forum.maniaplanet.com/viewtopic.php?f=524&t=31858

It's of course a disapointment, but if it results in TMT being the game we want, then its surely worth the wait.

:)
Tonight there will be a TMU knockout.

We will return to a collection of oldschool tracks, mostly from TrackMania Original, combined with a few of MrA's selected tracks. It has worked in previous spontaneous knockouts, so we'll try it again :p. It's time for another Retro TMU Knockout!, with a bias towards classic environments...

Thursday 5th March 2015 : 20:00 GMT - (20:00 UK Time) - (21:00 CET)

Join the usual TMU KO server before the designated time to take part!
We have completed major site maintenance work (server move). With such a large change its possible there may be some things wrong or not working. Please report these on the 'Site Bugs' forum, and we will try and deal with them as best we can.

Thanks for your patience and for returning to Mania Exchange!

MrA
I havn't been doing news every week about these events, but just to confirm that Trackmania Saturday continues. Due to recent clock changes in Europe, the start times maybe slightly different in your locality. Please reference the times below according to your own time zone.

Below are the start times for your Trackmania Saturday!

09:30 GMT - 09:30 UK - 10:30 CET
MX Knockout - TM2 Multi Env

19:00 GMT - 19:00 UK - 20:00 CET
SmurfsCup - Canyon

20:30 GMT - 20:30 UK - 21:30 CET
MX Knockout - TM2 Multi Env

22:30 GMT - 22:30 UK - 23:30 CET
TMX Knockout - TMUnited


Just turn up on the server to join these events, but you need to be on time.

Useful Links
Read More About SmurfsCup and MX Knockouts.

:)
Nadeo made an announcement which consists of good news and bad better news...

Sources
Forum discussion on ManiaPlanet
Blog post on ManiaPlanet

The good news
Anyone and Everyone has free unlimited access to the Trackmania² Stadium & Shootmania Storm multiplayer until the Gamers Assembly.

The better news
Gamers Assembly isn't until April 2015, its the best part of six months free access.

Share
As you are here, there is a reasonable chance you already have access, but your friends or buddies in other communities will not know. Its easy to invite them by sharing the links below...

Stadium
HomePage: http://www.trackmania.com
Download: http://download.maniaplanet.com/Maniaplanet_Setup_TMStadium.exe
Steam DL: http://store.steampowered.com/app/232910/

Storm
Homepage: http://www.shootmania.com
Download: http://download.maniaplanet.com/Maniaplanet_Setup_SMStorm.exe
Steam DL: http://store.steampowered.com/app/229870/

:cool:
MX got showcases! ... shortest news ever...:p
Below are the start times for your Trackmania Saturday!

MX Knockout - TM2 Multi Env - 09:30 GMT = 10:30 UK = 11:30 CET
SmurfsCup - Canyon - 18:00 GMT = 19:00 UK = 20:00 CET
MX Knockout - TM2 Multi Env - 19:30 GMT = 20:30 UK = 21:30 CET
TMX Knockout - TMUnited - 21:30 GMT = 22:30 UK = 23:30 CET

And don't forget that on Sunday, you can attend the Shootmania Royal Cup by Smurfs
SmurfsCup - Royal - 18:00 GMT = 19:00 UK = 20:00 CET


Just turn up on the server to join these events, but you need to be on time.

Useful Links
Read More About SmurfsCup and MX Knockouts.

Look forward to seeing you online ...(y)
Search News
 
© ManiaExchange (mania-exchange.com, mania.exchange) 2019. • Terms and ConditionsPrivacy PolicyTop  •  Report a Problem